Wolf sketch "Minimalism" Pre-sculpting preparations

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Sculpting preparations 


 Today I decided to start a sculpt of a wolf. I started out with some play dough to get a bit familiar with the shapes I need to go after, to achieve that design. I was 3 hours making anything that was resemblance to a goat, mouse, dog, bat, but... a wolf.

 So I decided to do a little study on wolfs anatomy, and most important those planes I need to cut through to get the shape right for the face. Back to the sketchbook it is then...

in the mean time I know you will love this.



 I am going back to my sculpting play dough, then I will jump onto the clay model. Probably by tomorrow. hopefully I will have it complete by the end of the week.


If you like my work consider to follow me upvote and re-steem my work.

thank you all

@skapaneas

EDIT:

After some sleep I started playing again with the play dough.

here is a Gif of that process, I think I understand a bit of the planes now. It took me more than I would like to admit. I had a dog since the age of 6 and I am at 37... How could would a could be, little I new



Sort:  

Very interested to see where this takes you. Truly a great beginning! UPvote and follow!

Thank you so much for the support and motivation.

Brilliant, you are really good, teach me lol

:D thanks man!

Your welcome. credit where credit is due :)

oooh! I love the sketch!
I cannot wait to see the sculpture. Hopefully you are taking pics as you progress through the project :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66392.28
ETH 3318.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69