Tryptich experimental artwork and poem. Angelo Borg aka @skapaneas

in #art8 years ago (edited)



Youth has turned into a burden

Wisdom that comes through ages

Heavily absorbed into my brushes

Painting my life red ashes.


Colorful days of spring and summer

Years, A breeze of northern winds

Wipes them and smudge them.

Into forgotten realms.


Fugitive lover and master of desires

A gamer in heart, a playful kid 

Crayon and pixels in my sleepless nights

Memories, fears, splattered in time


For ever lost and found, inside my need

To be unique and free, unbound  

Of now,  my soul and my heart beats

Into a rhythm, I am the one who feeds.


Both poem and artwork are original own work, as always.



Sort:  

Great style and composition. Colors are filtered? Thanks for the bonus poem.

I have used some abudant techniques and filters, from hdr to cut out's, it's just a digital experiment before I jump into my oil's.

😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😘😘😍

Awesome work!

Good work there @skapaneas :)

Trippy! upvoted :)

I like that you are mixing up the medium in your work.

Thank you. I am trying everything not to get bored. I am trying mostly to get a style to call my own so I experiment a lot. When I get something that I can relate I will stick with it I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63