Sun flower (acrylics) original own work.

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Sun flower

An extraordinary abundance of colors

I love sun flowers, who doesn't. They are plentiful, colorful and was Van Gogh's most inspiring art-work for me
This is my approach in a mini scale
My tribute towards him
And my thanks to you all, that support my work

I hope you will love this, as much as I do
Please enjoy.






Thanks for your support.

follow me

@skapaneas

Sort:  

Looks good, but maybe the pic is not the best

Thanks for your comment. If the quality is not that good, my apologies. I am not a photographer :)

So nice to see original art work here! Well done and keep them coming!

Thanks for supporting me.
I will try to create something great for all of you. I am just returning to painting from a really really long brake. This is my first acrylic for 15 years or so.

I am glad seeing you coming back to what you love. I am sure you are going to get back to where you were some years ago. It is like bicycle. You can't forget it.

I loved it.

Thanks little siss. I need some pictures from those paintings I made you for steemit. ;)

nice sunflower @skapaneas very good work, but I agree with @nkdk photo is not the best, still upvote :)

Thanks for the criticism, you are one of my favorite artists I will try to level up my photographic skills.

thank you for kind words :) actually Im not so good at picturing my drawings too, but sometimes I want to show some little details closer, so I make many photos in macro and only one or two of them are suitable :)))

That was my approach as well I find out that I need more lights to achieve something decent. flash just reflects on the paint and it is ruin it.
Next time I will get my draws outside on the sunlight to get some better results.

:) thanks again mate.

I wish I could paint like that :)

You can write though... Thanks for your support, it means the world to me.

Great work, you're switching between mediums so easily!
I'm dying to do a photo shoot in sunflower fields..

I would love to see you in one. I am going to get back the ease I used to have to switch between mediums.
All this is my warm up. I am preparing something good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45