Steemit Girl quick daily sketches plus hand gesture exercise.

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Here is my morning exercise

A super steemit-girl sketch 

Her super power is still powering up (an inside joke)*


I am working to refine her and perfect her over photoshop I am planning to make her my avatar here. She will be fitting evil with her super powers (which I am not sure what those will be yet)

I am not that good at hand gestures so I decided to practice a bit.

here is the result



I will try to exercise on some more hand gestures and will try to deliver a tutorial about it. I know there are hundreds of them out there. But who cares? Super Steemit-girl does not. And she needs some decent hands to walk by. She is a super hero after all.


So I will be working on that next, and some feet tutorials god those look like she had an accident.


Follow me 

@skapaneas

Sort:  

Hands have to to be so difficult. Awesome sketches.

hey there thank you.

Thank you for looking at my cartoon.

I will try to take it up from the start some of what I read is genuine funny. I always wanted to make a series of a funny cartoon. some of my most favorite artists are cartoonists...

:)

Is her super power her artistic abilities? Blind her enemy with beauty?

I have an additional hand gesture ;D

I am sure you do! hahaha. She has a plethora of weaponry ;)

Good use of plethora. Yes, you forgot to put a waving hello hand gesture!

wow! such a beautiful Steemit girl:) I like it!

Excellent drawing, I like the superhero, Thank You

I think it is far from perfect I plan to photoshop her though and detail everything and refine those inperfections later on.
I want her as my avatar on steemit.

Awesome art @skapaneas. Keep sharing and keep sharing more

thank you @funnyman I am planning to do so!

Hm.. Isn't it the right time to start Steemit comcses? ;-)

It has already began. Her real steem power is latte making skills similar to @smailer (no offense I love your lattes, even though I cannot afford them :D )

Oh, I see) Is she an anarchist?

Her special power is to mimic any steemer on the block(chain)

I see.. Sounds interesting)

Is she a blonde or brunette?

what would you prefer? My inspiration for this is mrs.Marvel but I think she will be a redhair or something in that line

Sketches portraits sculpting oil.... AND POETRY!!!! Ancient Greek spirit in modern version :)

Perfect to none but I am just 37 years old. I have the whole life in front of me...

You on the other hand are a very inspiring individual. I love the most out of your art your composition and your story telling on your paintings. It is like reading a novel.

A suggestion for hand gesture (mudra ):

Strength Gesture Saunders p. 114 Vajrahūmkāra Mudrā or Basara Mudrā zhuànyuē luóhōng jīngāng yìn 䌸曰罗吽金钢印 / 縳曰羅吽金鋼印 This gesture, sometimes called the “diamond mudrā,” is made by closing both hands into fists (with the thumbs inside) and crossing the wrists in front of the chest. Although there are variants, usually the palm side of the wrist faces away from the body, and the right arm is closer to the chest than the left arm. (Sometimes the palms face in and the left arm is closer to the chest.) Sometimes the right hand holds a vajra or stylized thunderbolt (symbolizing a method or path [or for that matter a thunderbolt or the male principle] and the left a ghaṇṭā or bell (symbolizing purpose or wisdom (or the female principle), although these objects may be left to the imagination. The two together are taken to mean path and purpose, here united. The gesture represents diamond-like strength and even great anger (!) in the cause of conquering error and illusion.

thank you my friend I love the culture of India china and Asia in general as you can tell by the dragon I've made.
I will check it out and try out something with it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44