You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Steemian’s Guide to Submitting Art Posts

in #art8 years ago

I have sucrificed my bedroom for my paintings I sleep on the living room instead as I am into oil's I can't sleep there because of the white spirit odour.
I want to post a picture of my work space but I know I will be made fun off. :D

Sort:  

I don't think artists would make fun of anyone's studio space. Everyone's working environment is unique to them. It is a bit like revealing part of your soul, yes? So don't feel @skapaneas like you have to reveal anything you are not comfortable with. I think it's a beautiful sacrifice that you put your creativity above the social norm of sleeping arrangements :D

Exactly, @opheliafu. It IS a beautiful sacrifice. Our living arrangements are what they are in order to create.

That's the mark of a real artist, @skapaneas! No one will make fun of you, I promise. Where you work is sacred ground. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58