Painting with Angelo. Draw of a woman

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Mixed Technique.

On this painting I am using brushes as well as my spatula knife. I go for vibrant variations of high hued colors and I am having fun with my shapes on the background.

I get some details done on her deep purple cloth, I am focusing to that more than the figure itself. I am living out the orange as my negative space. Playing around all the way to the pink mountains behind her I am really pleased with the outcome of this painting. I hope you enjoy it as well.

inspired by @yoganarchista
This is a mini canvas size and took 5 hours more or less to be completed. of course I am letting dry and work on top of the dry oils with a thicker paste every time.

I am hoping it got your attention. if so.

consider to leave me your upvote, a re-steem and why not a comment with your impressions on it.

until next time.
Steem on guys.


follow me on my instagram where I cross post promoting steemit as well.

Follow me at alt text
Sort:  

This so beautiful... bravo!!! Resteemed!

Very nice. Vibrant colors. I literally just ordered a painting kit 5 min ago. I don't know how to paint and I figure it can get me going. Looking forward to seeing more of your art.

thanks and good luck with your artwork. :)

nice painting sir beautiful color combinations upvoted your vote is important for me sir

thank you very much friend. I ll check you out.

i love your choices of color @skapaneas .. it sets the tone and mood of your artistry. cheers !

I am glad you like my work. Thanks a lot man.

Excellent Work

Followed :)

I wont let you down sir. thanks for your support. :D

great work skapaneas.. u did n excellent job... realy like ur post.. keep it up... now following n upvoted u... follow n upvote back n dont forget to visit my blog where u find very intersting posts.. i hope u like all that....:-)

Thanks for your feedback. I deeply appreciate it.

Great art.It is upvoted.

I appreciate it. thank you.

I love the colour palette

amazing art , keep the work up

Very beautiful painting, I love the gesture, this is the hardest part for me to illustrate in my painting. Keep up the good work.also upvoted:)

Thank you man I appreciate your support..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39