Oils pallet knife snapshots from a project I am working and a photographic street art tour in Athens.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

skapaneas pallete 1.jpg

I was sitting there throwing colors at my pallet and playing around when the phone ringed for a coffee at Exarheia. I picked up my camera to get some street photos while I was going to visit the Documenta14 at the Fine Arts school. I only visited 2 out of the many Facilities this event is taking place. After a long coffee I headed my way.

I always enjoy street artists. They upgrade urban landscape to something of their own.

I hope you like street art.
check them out.

DSC_0702.JPG

DSC_0703.JPG

DSC_0701.JPG

DSC_0714.JPG

DSC_0716.JPG

DSC_0717.JPG

DSC_0718.JPG

DSC_0719.JPG

DSC_0721.JPG

Then I headed back to my place. it was a long week I just hope Sunday will be great for everyone at our first Steemit gathering. Right now I need a small sleep cause I work night shift. I am trying to power up my vote power to have a full vote or as full as it gets for Sunday's event. Re-steem if you find my blog interesting.

Thank you all.

skapaneas pallete .jpg

@skapaneas.

Sort:  

Amazing.... You made some great pictures walking around. Good angles and focus. :)

Cheers!

Feel free to check my last post, maybe you’ll like it! <3

The focus is all manual cause I was carrying a broken sigma lens. But it has a better focal length than the 18-55 it comes with so I just go with it. thank you.

Απλα τελεια!

se eyxaristw man.

Always enjoy your artwork @skapaneas
Looking forward for more!
It seemed to me when I was in Athens that art is everywhere in one form or other..either ancient buildings or street art, people singing on the streets or just people sitting on pavements in the evenings having chat over a beer. :)

Indeεd beer is a form of art in Greece. I hope to see you again at Athens.

Man, I would kill to have some talent like this. All I can do is take pictures of things, I can barely draw stick figures.

Impressive work! Thanks.

Aγαπώ Εξάρχεια παρά τις απρόβλεπτες καταστάσεις που συμβαίνουν εκεί.
Και κάθε φορά που περνάω όλο και κάτι διαφορετικό υπάρχει!!
Υπέροχες φωτογραφίες!!!

Pote de mou exei tyxei kati staexarheia... Ki egw ta agapw

Ούτε καί εμένα , ποτέ απλά έτσι το ανέφερα επειδή κατά καιρούς γίνονται διάφορα ... Αγαπώ Εξάρχεια και παω συχνα!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49