Human anatomy : Skull bone structure with Angelo Borg. (original work & process pictures)

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Good morning steemers



Today I am working pencils again , I decided to start a series about the human anatomy.

The building rocks for every artist is the understanding of human structure, for that reason I am creating this series and I will try to remember the principles of drawing, beginning with bone structure  study's of the human anatomy starting with the skull.

I am going to begin with an F pencil to do the measurement and line up my head,




Next step we'll be using a 2b pencil for the middle tones if your sketch and measurements are decent you wont find a problem to define where the planes and shapes exist, this will help you very much with your shadings. I am going to drive my pencils first with my shades where the angles of the planes are sharper.




For the the high contrast shadows I will be using a 6B pencil you can see on the picture below where I am focusing for my shadow.



I will keep refining and will retouch some highlights as the last step with a soft eraser. Softly and gentle, remember to clean up your eraser always, you can rub it on a piece of cloth and it should be fine.


Thank you all


Follow me @skapaneas

Sort:  

Did this happen to your model?

If so, give him a hug because this sucks.

is this from star wars? cause if so, yeah indeed it sucks!

This is scary, so I guess it is a good result. upvoted. and followed. :)

Thank you very much for the follow. I will try to get you more worth while content for you guys.

Nice job on the teeth and fractures! You captured a skull quite well as they are hardly perfect when you get to see them without skin :)

thank you !!!

Amazing! Looking forward to this series!

do you have any preference as for what you would like to see next?

No preference really, but I think the spine will be fun to see! :o)

Alright I will do that for you as my next tutorial. thank you @birdie

Looking forward to it!!

With such a picture will have to be willing "terrible morning"!

giphy63343.gif

But the picture came out nice, thank you!

I hope I didn't scare you!! :)

I'm joking;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30