Concept art Enviromental, Speedpainting with @skapaneas

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Speedpainting. with skapaneas.

I start off with a big brush and low opacity to get some interesting shapes and then go with it.
I lower the size of the brush and get in more detailed shapes. I am avoiding line work all together.
It is faster and you have more freedom to delete or keep some of the elements and go.
I paint in a single layer (not the best to go if you want easy to remove steps from your art).
It is better to have a uniformed design than more details in a specific area of your artwork that would get much attention out of it. I keep the most of what I do a bit lose I guess.

Thanks for checking out my blog. Your up-vote is deeply appreciated.

Stay creative and steem on.
@skapaneas.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

amazing creativity and wonderful art :)
thanks for share
@upvoted

thank you mate.

This speedpainting is really cool ... I enjoyed seeing it come to life - especially the figures!
Really good work @skapaneas...

thanks agaph :)

Nice art.. Still trying to paint a movie out of your masterpiece.. Mountains and canyons, that's all i can see for now

απιστευτο εργο!νομιζω το καλυτερο σου συμφωνα με αυτα που εχω δει.

se eyxatistw poly gia ta kala sou logia. :)

σιγα,την αληθεια λεω.μπορει και να το αγοραζα σε γκαλερι αν δεν ηταν πολυ ακριβο ..θα χα να το λεγα μετα...ειναι αυθεντικος skapaneas :p

einai para poli wraio!!!! kalimera!!

kalimera kai se eyxaristw poly niko.

Ωραίο ! Μου αρέσουν η άκρες των βουνόν που συναντιούνται μαζί και οι άνθρωποι !

Looks amazing

Αυτά τα βίντεο είναι τα αγαπημένα μου!!!!

Εδώ κολλάει: "Ζωγράφισες πάλι ! "
Καλή συνέχεια !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55