Greek and Roman influances: Classic sculptures ( a photographic tour) part 3 - 20 pictures included-

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Every picture is shot by me in my tour around Greece's museums If there is interest I will keep on updating with more material.

Asclepius (The specific photos are a Steemit Global exclusive, I doubt you will find this anywhere online)

Gr Alexander (the specific head is a replica, the original head is at japan at the moment and it will return at Greece May 2017).

Acropolis decoration representation

Poseidon

Horse rider (probably Phillipos, Gr Alexanders father)

Roman sculptures

Sort:  

I love classic sculptures and roman busts! There's something very mighty about them lol

The design of them is extraordinary. Also their size is really huge, that makes them feel all mighty!

Fabulous! I remember going to Greece when I was in college after I had studied art history. It blew me away. When I saw the Acropolis I burst into tears, it was so awesome. Love this! Keep it up. Followed!

Hey, thanks for taking the time to comment here, I love your work and I follow you for quite some time now.
I went to the Acropolis again recently (not 2 weeks ago)
At my next post I will share a little secret Zen Garden that is placed inside the National Archaeological museum, Everyone should get a coffee there if ever happens to visit Greece.

Hey, that's so nice! Thank you, and I look forward to your next post!

i loved it ... keep on @skapaneas :)

thank you, I am planning to continue the series and blockchain every sculpture I can get my camera on.

you do that :) it's really interesting !

The asklypeios sculpture I am not sure it is allowed to be published to be honest. When I went to the museum the passages where closed to that room but I sneak in anyway. :D

i m sure you did ;) greek dna can't take no so easy .. hehehehhe

maybe i didn't it put it right , i was trying to make humor cause most Greeks have persistence and patience when they want something , that's all i meant

I have no idea what NO stands for. you need to explain further.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65915.92
ETH 3486.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67