Focus. digital painting/photography study.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Broken bokeh, (color photography post process).

Full spec 3.png

A picture that will always come back from black and white to full color. I wish I could go back and get some more pictures of this one.

I added a tilt shift effect and also twitched a lot of variables. I just wanted the footprint of the light to be readable for my eyes. Everything else should be dimmed off cropped and voila.

So I went with the below image (taken a while ago by me), to apply all those things I had in mind.
6209815638121512663.jpg


To begin with the image was already somewhat impressive. But after I interfere with some things I wasn't quite pleased with, like fixing the geometry of the hole in the middle isolating the shapes I wanted to focus on and all that small details like blur the background and fixing some contrast on the lights.

It hardly is a photography any longer. It is almost a digital painting do I mind? Not at all. I just installed it as my android background I really like it. I think I need to adjust the dimensions though a little bit, but oh well who cares. I am happy as it is. Maybe tomorrow I will tweak it a bit more.

Thanks for stopping by.

I know you've probably seen this image worked by me again in the past. But hey, you are not an artist unless you have obsessions with some of your work.

Peace.

Sort:  

Omorfi sxedon oneiriki.

Προσωπικά πρώτη φορά τη βλέπω και μπορώ να πω πως είναι ιδιαίτερα ξεχωριστή και όμορφα πολύπλοκη!

When i see that kind of art i am always trying to connect with the essence of the artist. There is always something more deep of what we see and many times i think that digital processing obscures the reality of the feeling.
Just a thought...

I have obsessions with these digital paintings! the editing is amazing. Really enjoy how the dark colors collide with the geometry of these shapes its truly fascinating! keep it up

wow.... amazing this art, i like this digital color. all the best

Hi there, new to Steemit. Love your shot and wanted to introduce myself @boyerobert . Have a look at my link and let me know what you think. https://steemit.com/photographer/@boyerobert/pei-2017-along-the-boardwalk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59471.57
ETH 2618.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40