David Noren at steemit or just another case of plagiarism?

in #art7 years ago

David Noren Digital Art and Concept Art free lancer at steemit.com


@goldenpillow Is the user name he goes with. I spotted him at steemit earlier today and I was amazed by his work. But because I am on steemit since 4th July 2016 I know how much steemit has suffered of plagiarism. So I did my own research, when it comes to digital and concept art free lancers there is only one place in the entire internet you really want your work to be showcased and that is no other than Artstation.com.

I did some reverse image search from his steemit posts and found out that David Noren was the creator of those pictures at this point I was 100% sure it was plagiarism so I contacted the author to let him know what is going on with his work here on steemit. I just got the reply from him at artstation chat. The @goldenpillow account is legit according to the owner of the images of artstation so I am double happy. It seems that steemit is reaching mainstream adoption soon I can only hope we can replace Artstation as the place to go for Free Lance artists all over the world. It won't be easy as they are really specialized on what they do but they luck our primary weapon which is none else than monetizing their work through likes and upvotes.

This is just the beginning though and many more will follow foot eventually, especially the wannabe artists of a young age that are not yet established at the Digital Art and Concept Art industry. Maybe @dsound can evolve to something that replaces Artstation on behalf of steemit in the future. We can only hope for those individuals to come and join our platform since they are one of the most creative communities in the world.

Below is the screenshot from our chat.

david noren..JPG

So if you are reading this, make sure you follow the guy. His work is out of the ordinary and I think we will see a lot awesome stuff out of him in the future. @goldenpillow Welcome to steemit man you got yourself a follower...

Best Regards.
@skapaneas.

Sort:  

An article that attracts my friend

Postingan yang bagus

I hobby draw but I do not understand with digital drawing.
what is the solution for me?

Digital art is a bit more complicated than traditional art, You will need to have a knowledge of fundamentals for drawing sketching shapes edges and color of course as you do with traditional art and then you need to learn how to use any given software that would be the equilivent of your brushes and canvases at traditional. It takes some discipline but in the long run is a cheaper hobby than traditional painting is. You wont need to spend a fortune at brushes canvases oils acrylics and whats not you need for traditional painting. I would suggest some youtube tutorials for beginners. There is a lot of depth in it you will never get bored and you will struggle to master it. So its a cool time passer as a hobby.

I will check out your blog man. If you need any specific help do not hesitate to ask. Cheers.

I want to learn a lot from you

He's really talented. The painting seems so real.

That is not talent that is mastery. But yeah I get your point he is excellent.

I used to wonder but then I realized a lot of world class artists were coming to steemit so I don't do google image searches anymore. To confusing.

Greetings, grand friend skapaneas.

This guy is the master of the masters. It is practically the Messi of the drawings hehehe. I really liked the paintings, especially the first one.

Thanks for introducing us to a new art form. I did not know that kind of design.

Good evening!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79