Behind the Mystery Door.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Amazing sites and not few marvels to see around the world, lazy walks under a warmth sun. I decided to unmount my bicycle and walk a bit. I was mesmerized by my surroundings for some time now, I always lose the sense of time while riding.

After a long ride through the hills this was the end of the road for my bicycle I thought while I was zipping some water, so refreshing.
Over a small hill there was a building that I knew I had to go and give it a closer look. Some of those things you get involved to without the will to resist them. Like talking to you, command you if you will to get closer.

Unable to resist the call I headed its way. Resting my mount lay over the ground, I stepped closer for a tour. An old door with a somewhat mundane knob inviting me inside.

walk sidewalk..png

What wonders lay ahead, this was just an outdoor walk, some times I just let my self go in whichever direction my mood takes me I guess. I was thinking while turning the knob pushing a rusty door open in front of me. I am sure I ve never been here before I was telling my self even though the feeling was so welcome inside me about this place, from anticipation to what lays ahead I opened the door.

My eyes glazed by the warm outdoors sun couldn't tell nothing more than just shadows that where slowly starting making shapes in front of me.

onceuponatime1.png

A stone made room with a small fireplace on the right and an upwards stair on the left. A narrow door midway the stairs was leading towards the back of the building. Right next to the fireplace was a big rock good weathered and polished, it seemed as the only decoration in an otherwise empty space. Clearly abandoned I was still worried if I should enter or not.

I gave it once a big knock, then twice...
Deep Breathe, "Is anyone here" I said with a clear loud voice taking my first step in.


Thanks for reading.

Kudos to @onceuponatime for inspiring me to make this as an entry to his challenge He also gets the credits for the picture I used.

Digital artwork is made by me. as a fast concept to get along with my short story telling.

Thanks for stopping by my blog.

@skapaneas

Sort:  

I am honored to have your entry in my contest!

One just never knows what one is going to get up to on those bicycle rides!

I am so glad to participate in this one. Thanks for your support @onceuponatime.

Ε στο καλύτερο το κόψεις.. ελεος!

Cliffhanger burn....

So nice digital work @skapaneas
Really beautiful entry.

Thanks man. :)
I am glad you liked it.

great entry @skapaneas You have set the bar high for the rest of us now. Best of luck

You too mate.

Riding the bike is amazing feeling .I m glad you share with us your nice.story!

Υπέροχος σχεδιασμός; υπέροχη παρουσίαση!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46