A flower: watercolor painting ( original own work) with process pictures.

in #art8 years ago (edited)

                         Painting a flower with water color 

                                                                    

                                              


                                               


                                               


                                               


                                                


                                               


                                               


                                                


                                               


                                                                 


                                                          Follow me

                                                        @skapaneas

Sort:  

Wow Beautiful

That is amazing!
How long did that take?

In total about 3-4 hours

very nice - did you have an idea before you started or did you just find it there in the paper?

I always do a rough sketch of whatever I am gonna paint. Though if I am going to just do something abstract I go on with my brushes heads on.

This is beautiful skapanes, I love the colours and the frailty of the flower against the sturdiness of the rock.

Considering I haven't touched watercolors since the age of 5 :) I am flattered. thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44