Digital canines: Happy Husky

in #art7 years ago (edited)

HEREBY I WOULD LIKE TO PRESENT MY COUSINS HUSKY; MIM! Yes , that's right- I thought it'd be time to put some actual canines in the spotlight.

husky.jpg

As mentioned before, I finally acquired a pentablet which enabled me to draw in much more comfort. I decided to color it, however I do love the sketch without any color aswell. Though, without the color it could be any other fuzzy dog though.

Before showing the process, I shall present my wonderful model of the day!

Mim!


She's a very particular lady who can be stubborn af, however loyal at any times.

Let's check the process, shall we?


So initially, I started out with this piece of crap to define the posture and position of Mim. What a difference, no? Haha!

husky1.jpg

Then, I had to define the lines a it better, because seriously? No one can work with this.

husky2.jpg

But! It still looks like piss. So we better make this work - and there we go! We created an adorable face :) I actually love this part and if it wasn't for showing that it was inspired on my cousins dog, I would've posted it like this only.

husky3.jpg

Actually, I added the shading in it's last stadium, however it could be hard to notice due to the dark color, so I wanted to show it off a little bit on the sketch itself.

husky4.jpg

This is where the coloring starts. I started out with the face and then continued the rest of the body.

husky5.jpg

As you can see, she has tints of brown, so I shouldn't forget those. In the meantime we are polishing the black fur too.

husky6.jpg

The only thing missing are her funky eyes, so as a cherry on top - eyes!

husky7.jpg

Wohoo! And here we are :) Do you have any prettay dogs which deserve a drawing too? Comment below!



Also want one of these pretty footers? I do them for free! Check out this post for more information!

Sort:  

Wow! @sjennon really nice work you've got here. I missed these canine art of yours. :)

Aw thank you. I shall make them some more ha :D

Thanks man :D

That is very well done.

Thanks! I appreciate it :)

I tired painting a husky 3 days back! ( which is completely ruined btw) :P
I Just love them <3

I would love to see it!

And yeah, they're beautiful <3

The dog has character.

I was trying, haha. Thanks!

Awesome work!

Thank you <3

How have you been?

Couldn't be better. :) How's your travelling-the-globe plan working out?

That's great!

It's alright. I have a meeting with the agency in two weeks in Amsterdam, but the plan is getting more detailed by the week. Really excited for it! Funds right now are scarce, but I hope steemit can help me with that soon!

Let's hope Steem makes another boom before the time comes (not that we need some big budget when travelling). :D It's great to see you're very active lately!

Good morning!

A big budget is always very welcome when travelling!

Yeassss, and I am enjoying it! It also feels great to see my follower count go up every day, little by little. Really trying to find my place here on Steemit and find out which content is wanted by Steemians and which I love to create for them.

Hopefully by the time I get to travel, the upvotes on my posts are more consistent and stable which I could use to plan my trip better aswell :>

It's gonna be a challenge to find your place on the platform once the communities are implemented. I'm not sure how I'll go about it as I like to write and read about wide variety of topics. Although some consistency would be nice though, to have a group of followers always checking you out and upvoting.

Exciting times nonetheless. :)

Yeah, same here. I post whatnot, haha!

Let's see how it treats us..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77