Digital Canines: Fishing for funzies

in #art7 years ago

Ever catch yourself zoning out, staring into the nothing? Yes, that's right.

It's been awhile since I've drawn, so I figured it was about time! I wanted something a little bit more interactive - honestly, I feel like I've been saying that in every post.

Anyway, this is what I ended up with! Yes, still the sketchy stype - I luv it!

water.jpg


Let's take a look about how this bad boy came to life.

water1.jpg

After outlining the face, I noticed the head was waaaaaay to giant. So yay for digital drawing cause it was super easy to shrink it down to a more proportionate size.

water2.jpg

I found it a bit lame without color, so I simply picked a gray to fill in the lines. Also water is blue, right?

water3.jpg

A bit of shading hurts no one, it's not much but gives it just a little bit extra without being too expressive.

water4.jpg

And there we go, add a bit of color to the fish and whoppa!

water5.jpg

Sort:  

I love it. More of these. One of my daughters is really into drawing. I will have her take a look at you process to learn. Very creative. Cheers.

Aw thank you! Maybe take a look at the earlier drawings I did by hand :)

Yeh, we'll go back and check them out.

This is so nice! :D You should continue your canine series!

Thank you! I shall do my best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86