Canine Sketches: Welcome to hell

in #art7 years ago

We've got cookies.


I am kind of assuming that's what it's saying, no? It seems pretty mad, though it has to protect something too - and what's more important than cookies. THEY BE EFFIN DELISH.


Since the last post, I figured to do some more movements in the drawings. I started out with simple standing ones, but I like it a bit more fluent! So here I go trying to define a pose.

Let's give it some floof!

Aaaand define the lines a bit and give it a nice snarly face with teeth. Rrrr!

To create a little bit of dimension, I added some quick, abstract shading.

Personally, I like it a liiiittle bit more titled. Gives it a more floaty/jumpy pose! However, this means that the direction of the eye had to be changed. I fucked it up and killed my eye though ;; Result: It now look evil as hell - which I think might not be the worst? Welcome to hell, we've got cookies.



Also want one of these pretty footers? I do them for free! Check out this post for more information!

Sort:  

I hate wolfs, specialy in my nightmares , dogs are loud and creepy too. kittys are the best

Hahaha, I think I can do kitties! And hey, in the middle of the night listening to cats screaming isn't a pleasure either.

Very cool! I like that you showed us the whole process.

Thanks! Happy you like it :D

Well done! I Really like the first sketch with minimal line. Very nice...

Thank you :) I love defining the pose!

Ohhh! I will definitely stay away from this dog's cookies. He can also have mine 😂

We'd love to have your cookies!

I really like this one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38