Three strange tv shows that inspire me

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Outcast
Watercolor, 2016, by Juan Cruz Siucatti
outcast.jpg
Outcast is based on Robert Kirkman's comic book series. It's supernatural, it has horror but there's something more: it talks about what involves in been an outcast, to not fit in and that's what I consider is the best thing about this show.
Patrick Fugit is great and also the reverend Anderson and his sister, the beautiful and talented Wrenn Schmidt. Great Cast, great story. Watch it.

The Exorcist
Watercolor, 2017, by Juan Cruz Siucatti
The-exorcist.jpg
When The Exorcist was announced as a tv series I was skeptical, the original movie is one of the best ever made and the wave of remakes we received in this decade is terrible.
But, at my surprise, this series isn't a remake, and without spoilers I can say it's deeply related to the movie. The acting is great and all the writing is amazing with some really shocking plot twists. I can only recommend it.

Mr. Robot
Color pencils, 2015, by Juan Cruz Siucatti
mr-robot.jpg
Mr. Robot is hacking, is the fun of fuck society and the power that one guy with hacking skills can achieve. What most got me was the acting from this guy Rami Malek, he plays Elliot, a very conflicted hacker and where the true colors of this show appear is in the mental health interpretation they take. Elliot suffers Dissociative Identity disorder and you can start noticing that from the very first episode. In other shows, when a character tries to break the fourth wall (talk to the spectator) is considered funny, bold, here, is a call for help from him. It's majestic and it's sad.

Sort:  

Nice draws :) Keep it up :) You have got a new follower :)

Thank you! :)

Very nice draws! I watched all the 3 tv series in your list, my favorite is Outcast ^_^

I think I sorted them unconsciously because Outcast is my favorite too :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48