A wish

in #art6 years ago

un deseo.jpg

"If I could make a wish it would be..." is an interesting premise for a tale but how hard it gets to put our answer in real life, a world with infinite possibilities, would we rush to make a choice or would it lead to an eternity to reach a conclusion?

I would probably rush.

I would like to see what is going to be the happiest day of my life so I could make sure to totally enjoy it. I'm not interested in knowing how much wealth I'll have, how many semi-slavery jobs I'll have to get through or how many women I'll meet until I find the special. I just want to know that this day is going to happen and just for that moment everything before will have been worth it.

I imagine if I could see it or maybe a version of myself tell me about it, at that moment all my doubts would be left behind. The anxiety that ruled would get back to sit on the table of my being to just occupy a place.
It could be a photo, a short video where I saw myself outside of me, feeling what I want to feel. An illustration representing that happiness.

Or maybe I'm just waiting for a sign.

un deseo animacion.gif

I hope you liked it!

Sort:  

Reading your post felt lyrical and dreamy. The beautiful watercolour painting only reinforced that feeling. It made me reflect on my own life – and dream. Thank you for sharing!

Thanks, man. That's really cool, I'm glad you liked it.

I hope they will succeed and everything will be just fine.
download (1).jpg
Image Source:

Awesome GIF of the painting @siucatti!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by siucatti from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49