My Art Journey 6 Months Progress

in #art6 years ago

My Art Progress


March - August

BeFunky-collage.png

Hello guys long time no steem or whatever you may call it.

I started drawing seriously around late march and for the past five to six months I have seen some improvements I know I have a lot to cover to or to get good some specific things like the anatomy and structures and practicing those can really benefit you to be better at drawing.

Looking back at my old drawings I thought they were bad or below average and some of them were still okay to my eyes but I have realized that I really have to cover the anatomy of the subject and its inner structure to under stand it in order to make the drawing less flat and more 3 dimensional (for the most part)

I have been posting pictures on instagram like a journal to my art journey and have them in gallery to show my slow progress so far.

March

This is the time where I got inspired and started to draw seriously and draw from imagination and sometimes from reference just develop an art style all thanks to Glen Keane that inspired me because at this time I was like an empty vessel and I lost track of where I'm going and had no future to or whatever I was depressed but this is the light I was looking for and started walking to that path.

1.png

April

2.1.png
2.2.png

May

3.png
3.1.png

June

4.png
4.2.png

July

At this juncture this is where I begin to focus more on digital but I still do traditional sketching only to practice in anatomy and go out to have some fresh air to sketch some landscapes or anything that surrounds me.

5.png
5.2.png

August

From late July to early August I had an art block but decided to practice anatomy because I'm quite frustrated at that time for creative reasons and I just want to break the door to a new level like drawing better at anatomy, perspective and gestures even though I still require a lot of practice I intent to practice it from time to time..

6.png
6.1.png


I still keep changing styles because I really don't have one yet and I'm looking for it by practicing someones art style and mixing it on my own or add it a little spice in it. Fusing all the art styles I love.

Advises from artists online had also helped me a lot these are the most important things that I kept in mind that helped me improve a lot although I still have to practice more.

*Gesture
*Structure
*Perspective
*Anatomy

If you're on a slump don't give up I have been inspired by other artist to keep going on and improving everyday

Guys like Proko can really help the anatomy or Aaron Blaise if you are more interested in Animal Drawings there are numerous artists out there that helped me to but this guys helped a lot in the past few months.

That's it thank you for reading my blog guys :)
brunch.png

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

So coooool!

Thanks for sharing this awesome art @sirwayneweezy!

Hello.😊

Congratulations @sirwayneweezy, your post has been featured at Best of PH Featured Posts.

You may check the post here.😉

You were featured by @bestofph, so I checked your post. I enjoyed your drawings. They were all amazing. Just do what you love and keep on posting them here in Steemit. ☺️

hey thanks a lot :)

Very nice compilation on your artistic journey in the past 6 months ! Would be amazing to see another one in another 6 months and track your progress then <3 Keep up the good work !

Will do my friend thanks for stopping by btw.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65