How to make a Spanish evaporative water container or 'botijo'

in #art7 years ago

Thanks for watching ! - have a go on the potter's wheel !

This is part 1 of this, the rest to follow . . .

Keep practicing !

  • Simon

https://www.facebook.com/simon.leach.963
www.simonleachpottery.com

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing Simon!! I really enjoyed this and can't wait to see the rest of the pieces completed. :-)

See comment above ... I'm putting them together today ! ...will make video

Yeah, I saw it Simon, looking forward to the next video!!

Thank you for this botijo creation video. I suppose these are somewhat impossible to trim with their ball shaped top?

No need to trim ! these are finished as thrown and the handle, mouth and spout are added when soft leather hard.
I'll be doing a video on that as well as the throwing of the mouth and spouts.

Looking forward to the sequel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97