Working (again) on my short comic ^_^

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The deadline to publish the comic book with a lot of different stories about women artist of the past (painted by a lot of different artists) is more close than before and so I have to adjust a couple of pages of my short comic! I need to add more scenes inside of that pages and so I'm working on them. All my short comics is painted using oil colors, so I'm working on A4 sheet of 200 gr paper. One sheet for every single cartoon, so I'm doing a lot of cartoon to have my 8 pages of comic ^_^

Yesterday, after the dinner, my hubby teach to his students in the lab, so I used that time to work on another part of my comic and this was the result:

As you can see in the pics, it's one my character in front of an open door. I'm telling a story about the painter Angelika Kauffmann (1741-1807), a co-founder of the Royal Academy of Art in London and so my characters wear the 1700 clothes. I have to say that it's funny to work on this comic, but it's not so simple for me because to make a comic you have to have different skills from the ones to be a painter, to work on a comic and to work on a painting is really different and I have the greatest respect for the comic's artists because I know that it's an hard work.

When I'll finish (again) the page adding all the cartoons I need to add, I'll show you ^_^

Well, it's time for the second cup of coffee!

See ya later

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

I can't wait to see it. You are so talented Silvia

Thanks so much, dear @sunscape ^_^

I'm curious to see where it goes. Thank you for the link too- I have read up more on Angelica Kauffman, and the founding of the Royal Academy now.

I'm curious too :D It's a long work and I had to work on every single part of the comic many times (it's my first time and I admit I prefer to work on "simple" paintings than an entire story ^_^), I hope to have a decent result at the end ;)

I really am curious about your short comic, @silviabeneforti :) I love what I'm seeing so far, for sure!!! <3

That's really cute! I'm really wishing to see the end result, I'm sure it will be great!

Hi Silvia, that looks like a lot of hard work; and obviously a labour of love.

It's clear that you're passionate about the project and telling the stories of these pioneering women, so I'm joining all the others in wishing you the very best with it.

I'm also eager to see the end result so I'm following you from now on.

Time For Me To Get To Work

Well you've shamed me into it. I've had my own sci fi graphic novel project on the back burner for years.

The design concepts are done and I'm thinking about doing a crowd fund or Patreon campaign to raise the funds to pay the artists; so no more messing, time for me nto take action.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46