Work in progress on my new painting

in #art8 years ago

Second day of work on my new oil painting on canvas.

Every time that I work on canvas, the progress is slow, but very interested for me.

Every single coat is slow and I work on the single detail thinking, watching, observing the result.

Sometimes I need to work sitting down, sometimes I work upright. Sometimes I just need to watch it.

This painting is still a long way from being fully finished, so I decided to share with as te work in progress day by day.


Well, my bean soup is ready to eat and I'm very hungry (here it's 7:20 pm)!

See ya soon and Buon Appetito!

Silvia

silvia beneforti

Sort:  

I am enjoying this glimpse into your creative process. Thank you!

Thanks for your nice words, @onceuponatime ! I really appreciate ^_^

Muito bom progresso! Não vejo a hora de ver seu trabalho pronto! Abraços e aproveite o jantar com feijões! =)

Grazie @manandezo e un grande abbraccio ^_^

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.30 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 08 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I love it! Very interesting and thought provoking painting. Can you tell us more, what was on you mind or what does this represent? Maybe this is up to the viewer to decide? Interesting piece.

In my creative process usually I start thinking about a scenes that (for me) represent a thought, but during the work (especially when I paint on canvas) it can change because I let my imagination free when I paint. For this painting I started to think about the relationship between two person (usually my charachter don't have a gender specication, it's not important for me). This "though" will have mre details at the end, but I always think that the watcher have to be free to "feel" her/his own thoughts watching the painting ^_^

Awesome, thanks for giving me an "inside view" of your creative process.
Very interesting to me. Thanks again!!

Thanks to you! It's always a pleasure for me to tell about my creative process ^_^

I was looking again at your amazing painting. And I see two key holes, with a brown eyed person peering through them both at the same time. Kinda cool!!

Wow! Cool! This is what I love sharing my paintings: to know what people can look and feel! Thanks so much, maybe I'll work on this idea on the next work ;)

You are welcome, your painting is very impressive. Two heads, but hidden behind view is another idea. Amazing painting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67851.90
ETH 2487.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51