Work in progress: from traditional to digital ^_^

in #art7 years ago

As you know, in these last days I'm working on my comics about an episode of the life of the painter Angelika Kauffmann and, after some "up & down", I'm feeling on the right way ^_^

It was not simple for me because it's my "first" time in comic, but fortunately I don't have a deadline and s I can work on it in quiet.

Today I finished to work on the first step of the main scene for the first comic page (the first of 8 pages) drawing the scene in a "traditional" way using the chalk pastel pencils! I have to say that I could work really better than using the oil colors, because for me it was more simple to work on details using the pencils than the brushes and so I think it was the right way ;)

As usual, I took some pics of the process to share with you:

As you can see, the scene is simple: 2 characters in '700 costumes are talking (I have to add their chat too) and there is also a sculpture in the room. Everything in my "rounded-head" style.

They are 2 members of the Royal Academy of Art in London and you have to know to draw the room I was inspiring by some pics of the building of the Academy that I watched online and by an ancient painting.

When I finished the "traditional" drawing, I use my scanner to digitalize the drawing and I  started to work on the "adjustments" using my pen tablet Intuos Pro and photoshop.

In the next pics you can see the steps of the digital process:

1)

2)

3)

Tomorrow I'll finish to adjust some details and I'll add the other scene to complete the entire comic page, before to add also the dialogues and the texts, stay tuned!

Night night to everyone,

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

Very cool, very stylish!
looking forward to the finished work :)

Thanks so much, @marty-art ! I have to say that I miss my oil colors, but I hope to finish this work soon so I can come back to the oil paintings ^_^

I love it!

Thanks so much ^_^

these are really fun to see come to life and your style works so well with these comics!

Congratulation

Today one year ago you joined SteemIt
Thank you, for making SteemIt great and Steem on for more years to come!

(You are being celebrated here)

It's looking great, Silvia! Can't wait to finally read it :D

great Good luck to you and a beautiful walk vote me si l vous palit

Long time no see...wish you all the best mia amica, i followed you. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56560.74
ETH 2390.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34