Under the sea

in #art6 years ago

In these days here in Italy the weather is really good. Sunny days, it's warm and thanks a long weekend between 2  national holidays (the April 25 and tomorrow May 1) many people goes to the beach. 

Just a curiosity about our ay to speech of the period of time between an holiday and the following holiday:

Here in Italy we have some different national holidays in the year and some of them are really near each other in the calendar, so we use to say "fare il ponte" (literally means "to make the bridge") when, for example, a national day is a Thursday and people take a vacation from work in the Friday, so they are free from work from Thursday to the  Sunday. A long weekend ^_^

Sure, for the self-employed the fare ponte doesn't exist ^_^

Coming back to the subject of this post, thinking about people who goes to the beach I thought that it was time to paint some sea's subjects and today I started to work on a ne series of oil painting about fishes, sea and everything around this theme.

This is the final result of the painting of today:

You have to know that I've never learned to swim, but when I go to the beach I love to practice snorkeling. Sure, just where the sea is not too much deep, because I feel myself not safe there (remember, I've never learned to swim without snorkel ^_^), but  to observe the underwater life is really fantastic! In my region (Tuscany, Italy) there is a very nice place for snorkeling, a little isle named  Elba where you can observe a wonderful "universe" under the sea.

About the painting of today, I took some pics of the process too and you can see the artist (me) at work too! ^_^

I hope you like it ^_^

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

nice panting . Your painting is really good - I am also a painter but not as good that you are .

My dear silvia this drawing are so beautiful, makes me happy that this day in Italy was a sunny days... Enjoy it!

Many thanks, dear friend ^_^

that's an amazing art.
and the idea is so cool.
upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66369.30
ETH 3437.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25