Thinking about to sell my artworks for cryptocurrencies - starting with personalized badges

in #art8 years ago

Looking around I saw that there are some artists that sell their artworks for cryptocurriences and I say myself "Why not?"

Maybe it's a real opportunity for many artists and/or creative people here, so I started to think about it. I don't want to use another market place ( I already have 2 different shops on international market places, on Etsy and on Artfinder, and they're working well ^_ ^), I just want to offer the opportunity to buy some of my tangible artworks/craftworks using cryptocurrencies instead of fiat. 

However, it can be another (small) way to increase the movement of steem, I hope ^_^

Yesterday I read this post of @jacobcards  and so I decided to start a new topic here about "item for sale", using the tag #itemforsale

I have to plan it as well as I can do (and I'm open to useful tipsl on "how to", of course ^_^ ), but I wan't to start my "experiment" with something simple and fast-to-have ^_^

As you know, I use my illustrations to make some digital stickers and paper goodies, so I think it's awesome to offer the opportunity to have a personalize funny "badge" that can be used here on steemit (you can use it as a badge for footer, look at here ) ^_^ 

This is my proposal:

1. You have to choose one of these designs (the images are about 200x200):

#1

#2

#3

#4

#5

#6

2.  transfer 10 Steem to @silviabeneforti with  the number of design that you prefer in the memo section and I'll have it done in few hours (if I'm in later, don't worry, it's just for the time difference ^_^). 

3. I'll post the image url of your own badge(200 X 200 pixel) as a reply in this thread!


As I wrote, It's just an "experiment" and the objective in the next "item for sale" contents will be to sell my tangible works for steem or other cryptocurrencies ;)

I hope to see more #itemforsale from other users here, steem on!

Silvia

silvia beneforti

Sort:  

great idea! :)
would you illustrate a bee in a badge for 50 steem? - you could also keep it and ad it to your collection here of course. :)
also: I would also always trade a poem for a badge :)

Wow, great @sumsum ! Yes, I can illustrate a bee and use it for your own badge, I think it can be ready in less the 24 hour (I usually paint the "tangible" illustration and after I work in digital)! Have you a favorite color for the background?

I would like blue, like the sky :) you do not have to hurry.

Perfect! I think the blue is the perfect color for the bee ;)

I tranfered the steem. but you do not have to hurry. I would love if you post the badge under one of my poems, when its ready. :)

Thanks soooooo much, @sumsum , I'm really happy to make your badge !!! I'll send you at last tomorrow morning!

It's great. Thanks. :)

Heloooooo. I'm getting tagged so here I am, hah! :D

I recommend this!

It's a great way to earn crypto and the community here is very supportive. By taking steem and steem dollars as payment for creative commissions, you will expand on the organic marketplace. It's also one of the best ways you will find to build your steem funds.

I've tried to bootstrap commissions work on other sites like fiverr and it's a complete waste of time. But here on steemit, you will get work.

Good luck!

Upvoted

@shayne

Thanks so much for your words, @shayne ! I really admire your works and I think you're a perfect example on how artists (or others) can use this cozy community to share their skills and yes, improve the steem funds too ^_^ Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50