Thinking about a new painting ^_^

in #art6 years ago

Some days ago, while I'm walking on the streets, I saw a nice old woman with a pink dress. She wore also pink shoes and pink earrings! She was really awesome to watch, everything in her outfit was pink and I understood she choosen everything in a accurate way ^_^ 

She focused my attention and I thought she looked like a perfect subject for my nex painting, so I sketched her to fix the idea:

When I saw this Lady walking in the street I had no camera with me, so I tried to store every details in my mind to paint her portrait in my style using my favorite oil paintings. I think I'll start the new painting today, after the lunch, so I'll share it the work in progress with you ;)

To do this sketch I used my black ink pen at first, because when I sketch something just to fix an idea I use the first "thing" that I have close to my hands because it's just a sketch to fix something on paper and so I don't need to adjust it :

See ya later and happy start of the week!

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Great,you can actually create better art when based on real visual experience!

Real visual experience is fantastic, I have to exercise myself to improve this kind of experience! ^_^

I agree with you ;)

It amazes me how the women didn't have pink hair too! It would match the outfit! You should have told her that nowadays she can paint her hair pink too!

Lovely art as always :)

Thanks ^^ I have to say that even if I don't love too much an entire outfit in pink, this old woman was so nice to see ^^

I love seeing people who are just so unique and confidently living their style. This looks like it's going to be a good one. I love your drawing of her so far.

your post is very good I like your post.

Thanks so much for the info, I just watched that user is really a plagiarist! He used artworks from other artist to make money here and I'm really angry.

Watch your blood pressure 8-). He's not worth it.

If you like it why you give it no upvote?

He's a serial comment spammer and a plagiarist.

Also a plagiarist? Well, he came in the wrong place, because I don't love spammer and plagiarist.

Thanks so much for the info, I just watched that user is really a plagiarist! He used artworks from other artist to make money here and I'm really angry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62249.58
ETH 2435.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67