There something magical in the smile of a little one

in #art7 years ago

Some days ago I was on the train with my daughter @noemilunastorta . We were going to Florence before Christmas and so the train was full of people, but fortunately we found some free places to sit down. From my city Pistoia to Florence there are about 4-5 train stations and just 40 minutes to arrive in the big  city. At a station train after Pistoia, a mother with 2 little ones had been sitting close to us. 

After few minutes one of the children (the older, about 4-5 years old) needed to go to the toilet as soon as possible and so, the woman asked to me (she was not italian, but she spoke in a good italian) if I could pay attention to the little one who was close to me. It was a surprise for me, because here it's not usual that a mom entrusting her little one to a stranger, even if the stranger is a woman.  Sure, I said yes, because I love babies and the woman was also pregnant and it was very difficult for her to take also the 1-years daughter with her to the toilet in the train full of people.

The little one was really friendly and quiet, every women close to us watched her saying "Such a beautiful baby!". It happens every time: if you "put" a little one in a place full of women, the atmosphere become more cozy and warm. It's chemical (and magical ^_^).

The little lady stayed in peacefull in my arms for some minutes, watching me with her big dark eyes and I'm sure that she was asking by herself who was the strange woman who was singing to her a lullaby. ^_^

Just few minutes, but it was so sweet and when the mom came back I said to her that the baby was really quiet and peacefull for all the time.

Thinking about it, I have 2 different thoughts in my mind:

- As a mom, I think I would not entrust my child to a stranger in a train, even if the stranger is a woman.This is because I don't trust in all the "humanity" and I know there are many people who can hurt little ones, so I prefer to pay more attention.

- as a person, I think it's nice to see people who still trust in the "humanity" and, like many many years ago happened also here, they feel themselves safe entrusting their children to another woman. Yes, me and that mom come from different cultures and I'm pretty sure that, even if I thought was strange, for her is normal to think that the little ones was "safe" close to another woman . It's an Utopian (impossible) thought, but it would be wonderful if the bad horrible people don't exist and every mom could entrust her little one to other people when she's in trouble. 

Well, thinking about the smile of that baby, I can't resist to draw her face that gave me some sweet moments, full of tenderness!

See ya soon

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

Babies and small children that behave always makes a woman smile, even some of us guys. I'm not big on trusting strangers either, but I'm sure that most of them are perfectly fine.

This little one had a smile that could make warm every heart ^_^

I would also trust such a cute person like you:) I'm not surprised at all why this woman asked if you can pay attention to her kid cos she saw that you are kind and responsible 😊😊.

Maybe to see that I was there with my daughter help to her to think I'm a good person ^^ It was so sweet and thinking about that minutes I still feel more tenderness ^^

Clearly you look like a trusting person :)
Nice drawing!

Thanks so much, dear friend ^_^

Hi @silviabeneforti
I followed you successfully.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49