The window onto the World

in #art7 years ago

"The window onto the World" is one of my piece of art about the subject "the home" that I made for one of my past exhibitions.

This is a wooden box that contain my idea about what you can feel when you open your window, as a metaphor of life.

I figured to open my window and watched some children play, some flowers, the light, all things that make me feel in peace with myself and with the life.

When I'm in pain, when I'm sad or in trouble,  I need to get some air, I need to open my window. 

As you can see, I use different materials to create this diorama: some pieces of juta to create the children, one glass raindrop from an old chandelier, pieces of laces and other little things.

I paint the background in white colors with an interesting texture result thanks to some pieces of paper that I glued on the background before to paint.

As usual, I made by myself the wooden boxes using some old pieces of wood that I cuted, glued and nailed as a real carpenter :D

I hope you like it ^_^

Good night to you all

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.68 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 14 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Arte mais linda, quando usamos o que temos e encontramos e, com esses itens, criamos algo maravilhoso! Obrigado por entregar sempre grandes trabalhos cheios de sensibilidade! (Ainda estou te devendo uma poesia com base em um de seus trabalhos artísticos! Aguarde por fortes emoções deste seu amigo aqui que ama escrver!) Beijos, @silviabeneforti!

Sometimes I get lost in what I'm doing (study or work), inside my apartment. And by the closure or by the cigarette smoke. When I open the window it is like letting in LIFE itself. The light of sun, the air, are those simple things to which we must thank every day.
Very cute diorama silvia, I love the design and the idea.

Thanks so much, @tincho ! It's the same for me, when I open the windows (or I go out in my backyard) it's like letting in life ^_^

Wonderful work, i do like these worlds you create!

I love this, sorry that you are ever in pain <3

At now I'm not in pain, but when I was in pain "open the window" help me to stay better ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56263.97
ETH 2964.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18