The tea bag flowers ^_^

in #art6 years ago

Some months ago, during the last autumn, I created some little mushrooms using recycled tea bag, cotton wire, metal wire and a bit of moss. I used some of those mushrooms for one of my tiny wooden houses and I sold the others in a nice packaging in a Christmas market and in a local shop. 

After those mushrooms, I thought to use my "collection" of recycled tea bags (yes, I drink many cups of tea to collect them ^_^) to create some flowers too!

Sure, finally the Spring is here (even if here it's raining and it's cold), so flowers are good subject for some little paper sculptures.

To create this tiny flowers (they are tall about 5 cm) I used the paper of the tea bag soacked by a mix of water and the vinyl acetate adhesive. 

I added a bit of colors on the petals, just some shades, using the acrylic colors and , for the stem, I Used a piece of metal wire that I covered with a cotton wire and clued by vinyl adhesive.

I fixed the flower on a cork and I added some moss. About the orange flower in the pics, I added also a couple of leaves made cutting a navy blue cardboard ^_^

Now I have to package them in a glass test tube and everything is done ^_^

I hope you like it!

See ya later

Silvia


silvia beneforti



Sort:  

What imagination you have @silviabeneforti. Love how you make something so original from almost ''nothing''.
Hope you will add photo with that final step of test tubes.

Yeah!
I am curious for that to!

Sure, I'll add some pics of these flowers in the taste tubes too ^_^

I like, because it's a creative job, what else to recycle waste or garbage that is no longer in use.

It's a nice way to give a new life to the old tea bag ^_^

yes it is really creative

Wow, what a beautiful work you did there. This looks so natural, doesn't look like a hand made. Good job, you re pro.

It is so much creative work. Are they available for sale again? You can ask here if anyone interested in your area. I sold some products on steemit few months ago and sent products from Bangladesh to the USA. I think steemit also can help you grow any kind of business too.

Yes, steemit can really help to grow creative business too ^_^ I have to make more flowers and mushrooms too, after I'll wrote a post for sale ;)

Great idea. Best of luck with your business.

Indeed a creative idea of artistry. Thanks for sharing.

You're welcome, Troy ^_^

Who thinks of things like this?? You!! Such a creative lady!

I had so much fun to image them and to create them too, fortunately my imagination is always busy to think something new :P

Hi dear Silvia! It looks so beautiful! It’s a good idea to collect the tea bag to make a amazing creation.

Thanks so much, dear friend ^_^

beautiful flower

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56263.97
ETH 2964.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18