The sketch for today: the Ferret

in #art7 years ago

The Ferret (in Italy we call this animal Furetto) is a relative of the European Polecat of the family Mustelidae. Usually, the Ferret is long about 50 cm, tail included,  for just 1-2 kg weight. He's a thin and long animal ^_^

He's a domesticated animal from the ancient age and they were used for the rabbit hunting in some countries of the world, even if I have to say that I've never met people with a domesticated ferret close to me. ^_^

He spend many hours a day asleep, about 14-18 hours! He's really a sleepyhead, but when he's awake he can used a terrible weapon against us: the bad smell! He's a mustelid, so he has scent glands close to the tail and he use them to mark territory, so, if you meet a Ferret, pay attention and take care of your nose! ^_^

I sketched this little Ferret using my pencils and my ink pens ^_^

See ya soon

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

I like your final image best - the pencils show the scale of your artwork, and also hints at the artist you are. I really dig that zoom-out reveal for your illustration. I'm upvoting and following you.

Aww! I had a white ferret when I lived in Colorado. He was kind of mean, but a lot of fun. Your sketch is adorable!

Thanks for stopping by ^_^

Oh adorable! I like ferrets :D

Thanks, @opheliafu ! I like ferrets too, they are so little and funny ^_^

Minimalist & Cute

Love it

Bellissimi disegni! Ho avuto un furetto e sono animali unici! Sono dei bambini giocherelloni che se non trattati di dovere, si offendono e ti tengono il muso :D Tutte le notti giocavo con lui e sono instancabili!

nice art dear....

Thanks so much ^_^

Cute ferret drawing :)

Hello, your ferret is so cute! I love it :) What other animals you like to draw? What are you favourite?

Thanks ^^ I love a lot of animals and I love to paint a lot of them, but the animals that I painted for many times are cats and deers! ^^

Lovely painting too! I look forward to your next work! Hope you succeed on the painter's path. 😁

Your comment it's just spam and spam is really a rude approach!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39