The sketch for today: Mrs. T. (Inspired by Diane Arbus)

in #art7 years ago

As I wrote here, yesterday I finished a big mixed media painting inspired by a photo of Diana Arbus. It's was a wonderful, strong moment for me and so I decided to work about another pieces inspired by the works of this great photographer!

I'm sketching some of my characters imagining them as the subjects on the pics of Diane Arbus and I started from the photo titled "Mrs. T. Charlton Henry on a couch in her Chestnut Hill home" that is very intrigued for me ^_^

This Arbus' photo is a portrait of an not young society lady with a big, impressive style of hair! She's very elegant with the pearl earrings and the pearl necklace, she's really a an upper class oman, but her hair and her face have something  strange, something disturbing.

She doesn't smile, she looks at the camera in a aristocratic pose, she looks down on you, but at the same time she has sad eyes. It's a photo that "talks" to the observer and I love it.

So, today I sketched my character in the same pose, ith the same hair and facial expression of that Mrs. T. Charlton Henry:

It was funny to sketch the simple lines that make her facial espression, sometimes we don't think about it, but just some simple lines can really change a face! 

Her hair style looks like the style of that time and I watched many photos of oman ith the same style, but nothing very high and very puffy like this and her face seems to be so tiny!

It was a fast sketch that I done to fix an idea for one of my next oil paitings and, as usual, I took some pics of the process too:

I hope you like my Mrs.T. ^_^

See ya soon

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

Great painting as usually😉. I like people with a brilliant imagination:)

Many thanks ^_^

Sempre bravissima Silvia.

Wooow excelente trabajo! Se mira muy divertido tu dibujo, tienes un gran talento.
Saludos...

Muchas gracias ^_^

A very nice sketch my friend. Thanks for sharing.

that's some pretty creative work, nice artwork :)

"You are returning this library book far too late, young man."

Lol. The frown and seriousness in the those eyes looks funny. What could have actually kept her moody? All the same she looks beautiful. The dots and choice of color is unique @silviabeneforti and you've worn her an expensive necklace too.

OH my goodness, I love the expression on her face! I feel like I am a bit behind on some of my favourite blogs to follow on Steemit. I keep following more people and wanting to share more, so I then have to go back and catch back up!

Wonderful as usual.

Many thanks for your words, @donnadavisart ^_^

God, it looks just like my elementary school teacher. I hated her. Cannot say the same about your drawing. Lovely skills! :)

Followed for more.

Yes, she looks like a terrible teacher :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72