The Pinocchio's tale on the wall ^_^

in #art5 years ago

Some months ago I wrote about some little, delicate murales painted by the italian street artist "Exit/Enter" on the walls of some houses in my city. There was a sort of exhibition in collaboration with the Municipality and during the Summer there were also touristic tour to discover these pieces of art.

There are different nice paintings along the alleys (sure, just on the walls of recent houses and with the permission of the Municipality and the owners) and it's great to disciver them while we are walking on the streets.

This morning me and my daughter @noemilunastorta went to buy something in a shop in the center of my city (Pistoia, Italy) and so I found a couple of those murales that I've never seen before.

The first is about Pinocchio, a famous italian tale that tell  the adventures of a wooden puppet who become a real boy. It's a very nice tale for children, written by Carlo Collodi at the end of the 1800 and I invite you to read them to your children ^_^

The second pieces I found is about love:

I love these kind of initiative by our Municipality, because it's an useful way to decor some corner of the city, creating also a new touristic tour to show this kind of art.

As you can understand, this kind of action on a wall is very different from a vandalism action. Here in my region (Tuscany) we contrast all form of vandalism against our beautiful ancient buildings and statues and it's not simple. The murales that you see in this content were commissioned by the Municipality and in respect of the buildings and the city decor, using water based colors. ;)

I hope you like them,

Silvia


silvia beneforti


***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/ ) and on Etsy ( https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap ).  If you're interested to buy one of my artworks for steem or SBD, you can contact me here or my Homesteaderscoop shop ( https://homesteaderscoop.com/store/vumap/ ) ^_^ ****


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Amazing! Did you know that Pinocchio is the most translated book after the Bible? 😁 And that originally it was a series of stories published on a magazine in episodes? I’m very attached to this tale! ❤️ and I love street art because it brings art in our daily life, as you described. You saw these two pieces just going to school, that’s a sort of magic ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87