The golden lion tamarin

in #art7 years ago

Yesterday I watched a docu movie about some different species of monkey and I "discover" this funny monkey who looks like a mix between a lion and a monkey: the golden lion tamarin!

This golden lion tamarin ( Leontopithecus rosalia ) is an endangered specie and there are just about 3.500 all over the world and just in 4 places in Brazil. 

Here in Italy we can see monkey just in the zoo and so I'm really intrigued by these animals, especially from this animal with a beautiful lion hair ^_^

I couldn't resist and I sketched his funny face:

This lion-monkey is very small: about 70 cm (27,5 in) for 620 g (1.37 lb). They have tegulae and so yjey can cling the tree trunks and also they can also move quadrupedally, using  a locomotion similar to squirrels.

In the following pic you can see te real funny face of a golden lion tamarin, isn't this face awesome? ^_^

Source photo by su neko - http://www.flickr.com/photos/suneko/430522574/, CC BY 2.0, Link

See ya soon

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Molto carino!
Assomiglia un po' a Emilio Fede? :))

Considerando il colore dei capelli, direi più ad Aldo Biscardi ;)

Very interesting looking creatures! I can see why you would want to make a painting of it...

When I saw this face on my tv during the docu movie I couldn't resist ;)

wow congratulations and am sure that you will be a big success here due to your good heart , great contents and hardowrk...keep it up

This may be my sign :))

Leo plus this funny monkey! That's me!

I've been in Rome for two times, I didn't have much time to visit but both times I reserved a day to visit the Zoo! Especially the monkeys and reptiles.

Monkeys because I love them and reptiles because I'm scared to death and I try to beat this fear.

Thank you :)

Very cool drawing :) The face expression is great <3

Love the facial expression

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88