The dark rabbit and the funny message from a cat

in #art8 years ago

When I paint an animal for the first time, I try to capture the essential elements of the animal,  the main characteristics that make that animal recognizable. 

Usually I draw realistic sketches "to coach" my hands, but not always it's sufficient to  achieve the expected results (a nice illustration).

This is the case of rabbits/bunnies.

Every time that I sketch or paint a realistic rabbit I have a good result, but when I try to paint the same rabbit in a illustrative style I have unexpected results and sometimes my rabbits looks like a were-rabbit ^_^

 

In the previous pics you can see one of my strange rabbit, oil painting on canvas, that I sold some months ago. I think it's an awesome rabbit even if it's not fluffy ^_^ 

This cat say me that it's better  I paint cats ;)

Sort:  

There's something freaky about rabbits.

yes, I think there's something freaky ;) (Ps: I think the were-rabbits are nice creatures, but sometimes they scare me ^_^ )

I like your dark rabbits very much! They have a cool vibe!

I really think you had great results with this and sometimes unexpected results end up being the best result. In my opinion anyhow. :)

I'm totally agree, @ahley ! Sometimes unexpected results are the best results in the Art ^_^

Very nice...I like it a lot!

looking at the rabbit makes me laugh....Its weird and very cool!!!
upped!

Thanks so much for your nice words, @trillex !

The rabbit in this style has a nice character to it, it would work well in a story.

I painted some characters in this style, especially little girls and cats ;) I'd like to create a story about them, so, in these last months, I'm learning how to illustrate a story using my characters ;)

Very nice. I'm writing a story about a cat at the moment- well the story is written, but the illustrations are in progress!

I don't have experience on illustrated stories, so It's a new funny challenge with myself ;) good luck for your story, I'll stay tuned to your works in progress! ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94