Studying some strange mushrooms ^_^

in #art5 years ago

I wrote in my past poststhat I love to go to search edible  mushrooms in forest (during the mushroom season, sure) and I do it since I was a child with my parents. From a couple of years my dad has some problems cause his enphysema and so I use to go in the forest with my mom, while he wait us reading a book in a relaxing quite area at the start of the wood. It's always a nce opportunity to stay with my parents, to breath fresh air and to find something good to eat ^_^

This season we went to search musrooms just few times, because a couple of months ago my mom fell to the ground searching them and her wrist was a bit fractured, so I thought it was good to work on a fabric mushroom she can find without to go in the wood.

Using fabrics and a bit of metal wire, I'm working an some sculptures to create a sort of scenes for my next dolls/soft sculptures.

I had so much fun to work on these mushrooms, because I'm studying the tecniques and experimenting myself doing it. My hands are full of vinyl adhesive and a bit of gesso primer too, but I'm working on different size (and different kind) of mushrooms and my work corner looks the perfect place for a fairy tale ^_^

I have to work on them again and again, but I'm pretty sure I'll have so much fun!

Stay tuned for the next steps ^_^

See ya soon

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

So cute, and fabric definitely makes them nice and safe and soft <3

I hope your mom's wrist will recover....

Now she's better and soon she could come back to search mushroom, thanks ^_^

Aww I feel so sorry that your parents can no longer go looking for mushrooms. I hope your mothers wrist will be as good as new in a few months! :)

And that's a very lovely thought behind those cute little mushrooms :)

Many thanks for your nice words ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68293.69
ETH 3899.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69