Studying different facial expressions ^_^

in #art7 years ago

Sometimes I love to sketch different facial expressions, because it's an useful excercise to create different scenes with my character. Today I worked on 2 different expressions on a face of a Christmas Elf: an angry elf and a quiet elf ^_^

As you can see in the pics, it's very simple to change an expression. Just drawing a different mouth and different eyes help to understand that the first elf is angry and the second is quiet!

For these sketches I used my colored pencils and my black 2HB pencil, and sure,I took some pics of the process too ^_^

At first, the angry elf:

After, the quiet elf:

My favorite is the second one, for sure! ^_^

See ya soon

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

These sketches so beautiful! I like the second one like you, i don't like the angry one, because always i like the quiet people.

Thanks so much, dear friend ^_^

Fantastic work, the clarity is amazing! Very nice post here, Thanks.

Awesome Sketches !! I am an artist myself and definitely know talent when I see it. Its kinda a toss up for me which elf I like better. They both have very convincing attributes but I think if I had to choose one it would be the angry elf :0

I think the angry elf is interesting because is different from usual elf :D

I agree with you 110÷ !! I can not say that I have seen many images or drawings of "angry" elves in my entire life - :)

Stepping out of the box and making viewers of art step outside their norm is what captivating art is - and art that captivates creates followrs, fans, and more collectors of an artists works -

I just happened to stumble across you today - do you have other past posts of different artwork in your blog?

I usually paint my characters, that have a rounded big head and dark circles under their eyes ^_^

I need to do this exercise to improve the expressions of my characters, they look mono-expressive

I had the same problem, so I started to sketch them with different expressions and poses ;)

These are so cute

and the love the expressions

Thanks so much!!! ^_^

I am a student of psychology and I can tell you from a psychological perspective that they are very successful

Many years ago I studied psychology at University, so double thanks ;)

Haha, is the elf complaining the workload? xDD

No doubt that you are such a wonderful artist.

Have a good day!

A good day to you too! ^_^

Your drawings are very special!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68298.11
ETH 2705.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70