Some sheep in Silvia's style ^_^

in #art8 years ago

One of the animals that I love to paint is the sheep. I usually paint the Suffolk Sheep, because I think they are so funny with their white fleece and the black face!

Sometimes, on the mountains near my city, I can see flocks of sheep grazing on pastures. I've never seen in real the Suffolk breed, but I met some "total white" sheep and some goats ^_^

When I was at school, I studied some of the Roman and Greek mythology, ancient stories or religion books and for the sheep there was hardly ever an happy end, so one of my favorite tale is "The wolf in sheep's clothing" even if I'm not agree to kill the wolf (the wolf is merely doing his "job" ^_^ )

In the following pics you can see the sheep on the red background (oil on paper), the grey sheep (Oil on cotton fabric) and a little sheep near some of my handmade stamps that I use for my paintings.



At last, the song that I used to improve my English:

 Baa, baa, black sheep,
Have you any wool?
Yes, sir, yes, sir,
Three bags full;
One for the master,
And one for the dame,
And one for the little boy
Who lives down the lane
 

(Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Baa,_Baa,_Black_Sheep )

Sort:  

Beautiful and wonderful Silvia :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50