Slow Saturday and the Neverending Story

in #art7 years ago

It's Saturday and This weekend is a long weekend here in Italy, because the May 1th is another national holiday ("Festa dei lavoratori", it means Worker's Day).

I sketched this slow turtle thinking about the Neverending Story written by M. Ende. I loved so much the book, the movie and also the song of Limahl (the singer/songwriter frontman of the Kajagoogoo ^_^).

In the Neverending Story, the ancient turtle named Morla is very big and is often mistaken for a mountain. She's a melancholy turtle and she speak in the nosism.

In the movie she sneezes in front of Atreyu, because she has allergy to the youth ^_^

See ya soon

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.60 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 29 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I feel for this turtle- I am full of allergies at the moment... achoo!

me too! Everytime that I go out of my home achoo achoo achoo! :(

It's the tree pollen I think.

yes, I think so. ^_^

I like the face looks like very slow. :) @silviabeneforti

sometimes the slowness is a good "strategy" to live ;)

One more vote for a good strategy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48