Sketching something every day

in #art6 years ago

This morning I wrote something about how sometimes I feel myself when I have to work on a blank page (a sheet of paper where I want to write something or a new canvas where to paint something ^_^) and I wrote that usually I have some options when I feel myself blocked, like to wait the "right" moment, to leave my hands free to run on the page and (it's a nice tip from @jungwatercolor ^_^) to watch a new tv series. All these options are useful to "unlock" my mind, but today I thought to start something me that can help me against the "block": a new ournal where I can put sketches and thoughts every day. A sort of diary made by a mix of words and images. I saw many interesting example of these kind of journals and they intrigued me so much.

I think it's an interesting way to do my daily exercises (my sketches), to fix some thoughts or just some simple words, to ditract my mind when it's blocked . ^_^

I simply put on the page what I saw in front of the door of my backyard. My shoes, a chair and a red broken leaf falled down from the plum tree.

I add color just on that leaf, because my mind was focused on it. Maybe it was because my mood was not so up (nothing strange, sometimes happens), but that broken leaf catched my attention more than everything there. I also wrote "Siedi e rifletti. Alzati e agisci" that in italian (my mother laguage) means "Sit down and think. Stand up and act.". I read this quote for the first time many years ago on a wall and I always thought it's a simple but great motivational quote for me.

So, after the lunch, I sat down in frntt of the door of my backyard and I thought. I stood up and I start my new daily journal, like you can see in the previous pic ^_^

See ya soon and steem on!

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

I don't know why but this reminded me of Giuseppe Ungaretti, in the trenches ...writing his best poems on scraps of papers ... :)

I love Ungaretti and his poems!

This daily journal is a great idea and it must be wonderful to see other people's, that is if they are willing to share @silviabeneforti but daily sketching could also be difficult.

Sometimes it's not so simple, but I need to do it to exercise my hands also when I don't have so much energy or inspiration ^_^

We all are given an empty canvas in life each day. The painting we choose to make as our choice. May we use a brush Strokes of wisdom and kindness and love. Thank you for your blog and your latest creation Silvia

Thanks for your nice words, dear Troy ^_^

@silviabeneforti I just lost a loved one, I was several days very blocked, when I block everything and I go to the countryside, being in touch with nature, the cool breeze of the forest and the song of the birds makes me regain control from my mind.
excellent technique you use, thank you very much for sharing
I wish you a prosperous week

A prosperous week to you too, dear friend ^_^

It's nice to just let go and let the drawing come out, sometimes, but yes, daily sketching is difficult. Sometimes, nothing would come out at all, because blockages ..... but some techniques do help like, getting some friends to give prompt words, or yeah, draw what's in front of you, and so on :)

Good practice! Really nice lines :)

Congratulations @silviabeneforti! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

The struggle with unblocking the mind for an artist is a daily chore. hence, it's a nice idea to paint whatever is in front of you and get the creativity comes to you itself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76