Sketching an old woman

in #art6 years ago

Yesterday, before the dinner, I decided to exercise my hand sketching something different. I really needed  to sketch something in a realistic way, because I use to sketch every day using my own style, but behind my style there is also aan hard work sketching random things in a realistic way.

I chse a pic from a book of photos I had in my lab and my attention was fcused on a photo of an old woman who was working to make a blanket, so I started to sketch that scene.

Years ago, when I started to paint, my attention on things changed. I started to appreciate the shadows on a body more than usual and so I used to sketch an paint old bodies, where the wrinkles gave interesting shadows on the faces.

Later I'll finish to draw all that scene and I can't wait to see the final result. Maybe I'll paint the same scene using my own style too ^_^

See ya later

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Very beautiful paintings and art meanings.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much ^_^

Nicely done, Silvia :) I think I should also try to draw people of different ages since I seem to gravitate towards people of 'attractive' ages only :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56