Sketching a fat bear ^_^

in #art6 years ago

After the fat cat of some days ago, today I decided to sketch a funny fat bear ^_^

It's just a fast sketch to fix an idea for a new oil painting on paper, but I like it. Sometimes I immediately paint the idea I have in my mind, sometimes I prefer to sketch it to understand if it could work in a decent way. To paint a fat animal could seem a simple thing to do, but rounded shapes have to be in perfect harmony and so not always the result is satisfied (for my eyes, sure! ^_^).

Maybe I'll start a new series about fat funny animals! Have you ever seen the Botero's figures? I love them so much! Of course I'm really far from Botero, but rounded figures intrigued me and make me think about a arm, cozy refuge where to stay when you're in troubles.



As usual, I took a couple of pics during the process too:




I hope you like it!

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

how did he became that much fat hahaha oh yeah junk Food naughty bear

Yessss, too much junk food :D

I LOVE the expression so much! Indeed a very cute bear <3

Many thanks ^_^

Your fat bear instantly put me in a happy place. I just want to snuggle it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28