Raking the leaves

in #art6 years ago

Happy Monday to you all! This morning I cleaned the backyard from the old leaves that the wind of yesterday took here and so I thought about a sketch to represent the scene.

Sure, I don't wear a dress like this when I clean the backyard, but just old pants and old shirts ^_^

In these days I'm watching the drawings of one of my favorite artists of the past: Beatrix Potter! 

Beatrix Potter's characters are simply wonderful and a great source of inspiration for many many artists during the time! I'm studying her dressed animals and sometimes I love to use similar "old style" dresses on my characters too, like in this sketch ^_^

See ya soon

Silvia



silvia beneforti

Sort:  

I'm really lucky to find you and your husband @paolobeneforti here!
so nice works, thank you for my morning :)

Un po' "vecchio stile", ma sicuramente più carina delle condizioni in cui ero io mentre pulivo il corile dalle foglie :D

:-)))))) Io adoro il "vecchio stile"!

Oh it was very nice sketch. Your sketch really represents the scene. I can see you are a good artist for having a good imagination.

Wow!! Your drawing has matched your thought. I just want to say the sketching & drawing are so beautiful, gorgeous, thoughtful.

Many thanks for your nice words ^_^

This image is very kind and cozy!

Your beautiful drawing and story aside about dressed up animals reminded me one of my favourites books. It's written by a Romanian writer, small and square like a CD, a story about lonelyness, with a girl and a hedgehog going to the theatre together. Each chapter begins with a drawing. And the motto is a poem by Czeslaw Milosz called "Throughout our lands".

Such a beautiful memories! It looks like a nice book (I love hedgehogs!) ^_^

I think i had some image books of Beatrix Potter when i was younger, haven't seen them in such a long time!! I think they weren't even mine, they were my mother's books.

Beautiful sketch!! I like the color which you used to color this drawing! All the woman like this, when she have to make something like homework, always we put old dress.

Thanks, dear @creativewoman ! Yes, all the woman put old dress in this case, everytime I see a pic where a woman clean her house wearing beautiful dresses and hight heels I think it's just a fake :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61046.72
ETH 2926.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69