✨One of my paintings was adopted! ✨

in #art7 years ago

I'm really happy today, because this little sweet puppy was adopted!

It's a watercolor on old page of book that I sold thanks to my Etsy's shop ^_^

As I wrote in some of my previous posts, me and my hubby collected part of old destroyed books (same pages, some covers, some part of the bindings). 

We have some friends who works on the local library and sometimes people give old collection of books to the library, but not all books are in good condiction. When they have a book without some pages or, for example, destroyed by the humidity, he ask to us if we can use them to give a new life (an artistic new life).

So, we have materials for some artwork and the part of the book can have a new life ^_^ As a book lover, I'm very proud to save some words written or some nice parts of covers from the trash ;)

See ya soon

Silvia

silvia beneforti
Sort:  

yeah.pngcongratulations !
it's a lovely artwork who deserves an owner ;-)

Thanks!!!! Nice blue figure!!! ^_^

Grazie!!! E' appena partito per il Connecticut ^_^

ah! proprio qui all'angolo:)

l'80% dei miei clienti è americano, ormai mi stupisco solo quando è veramente dietro l'angolo :D

poi dicono che sono ignoranti :))

Non ti nascondo che, personalmente, trovo la maggior parte degli americani dieci passi avanti a noi italiani ;) Sarà che mi sento più cittadina del mondo che non legata ad un singolo paese/regione/città. ;)

questo è poco ma sicuro! le loro priorità sono totalmente differenti degli altri.

Very creative, do you also choose what page and content to paint on?

Sometimes I choose page for the words that they have on, sometimes for a nice colors of old paper. Every time I touc a page, I image that it was a loved page, so I try to use them to paint just awesome images ^_^

Congrates,
i like your post mam.
i follow you ...
Now you have a new fan...
:)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $16.71 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 24 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Congratulations, dear @silviabeneforti.....He is lovely.....so happy for you. ^_^

All the best to you. Kind Regards, bleujay

All the best to you too, dear @bleujay ^_

I've vot you and follow you jagan forget ya help our vote as well and follow us yes fella

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58269.26
ETH 3067.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25