One of my favorite handmade rubber stamps

in #art7 years ago

Today I want to show you one of my favorite rubber stamps about the houses. I made this stamp by my hands some years ago using a simple eraser and my carving tools.

I have to say that, for my tiny stamps, I prefer to use an eraser than a piece of linoleum or sheets of rubber, just because an eraser has the right size for it and I can easily use the stamp for my artworks or for my craft works.

I made many rubber stamps with different subjects and different size (for bigger size I use sheet of rubber glued on a piece of wood): some different houses, leaves, cats, plants and others.

I had so much fun to create them and so much fun to use them!

While I'm working on my new tiny wooden sculpture (you can see the work in progress here), I'm thinking about some new handmade rubber stamp on the subject of mushrooms ;)

See ya later!

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

nice work but what do you use them for ?!

I use them to decorate paper for packaging, to decorate tags or to stamp on the background of my painting ^_^

What a nice idea… must try this on my own @silviabeneforti, thank you.

You're welcome ^_^

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Love it. Next, Steemit rubber stamps :) I'd stamp everything!!!!

I'll make it!!!!! :D

gratzias meda! (spero di averlo scritto giusto ^_^)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29