My working corner in the kitchen

in #art7 years ago

At home we have an entire room that is a lab for all our works of art, a space of about 40 mq (about 430 feet), but for some of my small artworks I usually prefer to work in this little "working corner" in my kitchen.

I made by my hands the white desk using some old pieces of wood, so it's perfect for some fast works or to paint some details on my tiny wooden houses.

I placed it close to the window to have a natural light, but I also have a lamp to help me when the Sun goes down.

As you can see in the pics, it's a corner full of creative chaos, but very useful because I have all at hand: my favorite brushes to use for small works,  the oil colors that I use for more and many paper sheets. When I use my oil colors I open the window and the big door on the backyard, so the smell of turpentine goes away from the kitchen. 

It's useful!

Sure, for my paintings on canvas or to create my tiny houses in wooden I use the big lab room, but for the most of the time I love to work close to the window in the kitchen ^_^

See ya soon

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

How wonderful to have the space to create in your own home, it makes me miss the days when I was able to paint and produce works. Now there is little time and no space for such pursuits, maybe some day.

Thanks for sharing, I'm going to check your other posts now.

Space and time are great sources to help our creativity. I'm really lucky now, but in the past I didn't have these spaces and times, so don't worry, maybe it will be the same for you ^_^

No matter how small, if it gets the job done, its great. =)

I totally agree with you!!! ^_^

Cucinare e disegnare! Siete forti!!!
Saludos!

Ce l'abbiamo scritto nel cognome: bene-forti :P

An artist does not need to have a big room to create. You have a beautiful example of it.
Much more important is the good vibration, inspirational external environment, whether it be a neighborhood, a town or natural environment. I do not need a permanent place because I can take out my drawing book while I'm travelling.

I agree with you: good vibration is really important, in art and in life too! ^_^

It is exceptional a lot of class and elegance is sublime, thank you very much

You're welcome ^_^

Beautifully arrange place.

wow great,,,

Many thanks ^_^

@silviabeneforti this is great. My desk is such chaos all the time but I also have a little corner where I work and they must just leave my corner alone!

Sometimes little spaces are more useful than the bigger ;)

Fun in kitchen, beautiful!!!

Sometimes it is nice to work near the centre of the family. The kitchen is usually the centre. <3
I think I might follow your example. My work isn't art at the moment, more study ... but I tend to head into my small office and don't have a dedicated space in my kitchen where I could do my thing and still be among my people.
Maybe I need to set myself up an art desk again? This is pretty inspiring. It doesn't have to be big right?

Yes, it doesn't be big! A small space as my desk (or a part of kitchen table ^^) it's really enought for many artworks! And you're right: the kitchen is the centre of the family ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66