My new painting: the girl and the bear

in #art7 years ago

Days full of bears for me ^_^Do you remember the sketch that I published some days ago about the relationship between a bear and a girl? 

Yesterday I worked on a painting based on that sketch.  The idea behind this piece is the thought that like a little one take comfort in the teddy bear, an adult can take comfort in the big bear. The big bear, for me, represent a sort of totem animal. He can protect me with his strenght, he can comfort me with his warm hair. 

Something big, a warm hug, the hearts of the bear and the girl beat as one.

It's an oil painting on 200 gr paper in A4 size and, as usual, I took some pics of the process too:

In the following pic, you can see the first sketch that I made and the final result of the paiting. I think is interesting to see how a simple sketch can become a painting ^_^

You can find my artworks here: https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/ 

See ya soon

Silvia

silvia beneforti

Sort:  

Bear51uVHBEB+VL.jpg

wow! I've never know about this book, but now I really want to read it! I'm searched it online and I saw that it was published in the 1976 and it was "the most controversial novel ever written in Canada". Now I'm too curious, I have to have it! :D

Good painting Silvia! The bear looks more tender in the painting, while in the sketch it had, to me at least, menacing eyes, with a smiling face... Like a molester :)) The girl too, she has more of a happy cat expression in the painting, while in the sketch she seems to me thinking of something (what, I am not sure).
I am not sure though, if I would find the courrage to hug a real bear in the woods ;)

You're right, in the painting the figures look ore tender than in the sketch. I have to say that I'm not sure to have the courrage to hug a big bear like this :D

@silviabeneforti I really like your artwork and posts! It's nice and inspiring to be able to look at posts and get tons of new ideas for myself. I have been only into photography but recently decided to try my hand and trying art techniques that I learned when I was in school. We shall find out how that goes. I took a few pictures of the different stages of my first piece of art here on steemit. I guess I'll get the hang of what to document and what not. I saw one of your posts the other day and I swore I had followed you and just realized that I did not have you on follow but do now! I look forward to seeing more posts from you!

Thanks so much for your nice words! I always say that it's never too late to start trying art, I started after my 40 and every day it's really a great pleasure for me ^_^

this is adorable! the colours you chose go super well with the overall tone of the piece, and even though this was made on paper the painting style reminds me of oil paint animations on glass :o

Thanks so much ^_^

Sylvia, This is such a cute picture! Like it very much. I love to see the drawing process. It's always exciting when a sketch turns into a finished painting. Thank you for sharing these details.

Your welcome, dear @madlenfox ! I really appreciate your nice words ^_^

Nicely done, the bear looks like it is comforting while being disappointed in something or someone, I like it.

Thanks so much ^_^

Very nice work. But I don't know why I feel emotional seeing the sketch . Why they are sad ?

Maybe they are sad for something happened in their life, but the important for the scene is to take comfort of a warm hug from a big animal ^_^

Oh yes. It is beautiful. such a nice friendly hug.

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

I love how it looks like those old school photos, with the sky background and they are holding a pose for the camera hahaha. Great work.

Thanks sooooo much, @siucatti ^_^

Thank you for sharing your artwork with us. It truly is beautiful. Feel free to follow me for more photos on your feed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82