My new artwork: the Great Egret

in #art7 years ago

One month ago we bought a new camera as our own gift for Christmas (thanks to Steemit! ^_^) and since that moment I'm "exploring" how beautiful is to watch and take photos to everything not very close to me!

Birds are one of my favorite subjects because with my old camera I couldn't take decent pics of them and now I have the opportunity to watch every details of them. Great! ^_^

Our new camera is a Nikon Coolpix B700 and I'm collecting some many nice pics of birds, so I decided it's time to paint some of them ^_^

I started with the Great Egret that I usually watch on the sides of the river close to my home!

I have to say that I really needed to work on a new painting with my oil colors, because in this last time I worked on the pages of my comics and my crochet hearts coasters (every year I was really busy to make them for the Valentine gifts of my costumers and I had less time than usual to paint).

I needed to paint something simple. Simple lines, simple shades, simple subject and so I chose to paint the white  Great Egret, the subject of one of my last photos.

The painting is an oil painting on 200 gr paper, size A4 and I also tooks some pics of the process:

 I hope you like it ^_^

You can find all my previous artworks here https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/   

See ya soon

Silvia



silvia beneforti

Sort:  

I admire your work dear friend @silviabeneforti, always presents very beautiful work
Congratulations
I wish you a wonderful week

Thanks so much for your nice words, dear friend! A wonderful week to you and yours ^_^

I never knew painters did this... taking photos to paint later, amazing

It's never too late to learn to paint, believe me ;)

You know that expression that goes like: "I can't play football, it's like I was born with 2 left feet", well in my case i can't paint, it's like I was born with 2 left hands xD Although, I was okeish at drawing comic book characters, I might try it again sometime, haven't drawn something in ages!

Very nice dear friend! I had something happen today... When I feed Bruno I still put out food for squirrels just in case. Today a great big one showed up- I thought it was Roland, but this one is shy. So I have a new friend!

Great!!! I'm really happy to know this, dear Rich! Now you have to find a name for the new friend! ^_^

Lovely drawing. I wish I can draw like you do. Love it, you are good

Am just hoping you could do an art on parrots, i love the bird so much and they are good companions especially when they start mumicing perfectly. I have one, i call her Liliy although she is still learning to mimic voice to perfection.

I had a couple of little parrots when I was a child and I have to say they are wonderful birds and great companion! Hugs to Liliy ^_^

I am in Mauritius at the moment and the amount of amazing birds I see is making me regret not having brought my "good" camera. You would have been clicking photos every 2 seconds here with your new Nikon!
Beautiful egret. I find egrets, herons, and cranes to be so majestic and proud-looking... much like their representation in Chinese paintings and calligraphy.

I can image how many beautiful birds are in Mauritius , wow! I'm learning how to use my new camera because I've always had compact camera and so everything is new for me, but I have to say that I'm discovering "a new world" watching things thanks the long lense ^_^


Hello, @silviabeneforti
Your amazing post is selected to appear on @artshares, where we promote, support and help artists just like yourself reach a wider audience on the platform.


Join our project by adding hashtag #artshares in your posts, and receive a free upvote from us. Let's help artists grow on the Steem blockchain!


The pleasure is ours!

you are so good and your work is amazing

very unique. Amazing work

good painting. congratulations
@vicky-vick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68598.13
ETH 2704.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72