My new artwork: the freaky mushroom

in #art7 years ago

Yes, in these days my mind is really focused on mushrooms ^_^

Sketches, paintings and paper sculptures, all around the mushrooms world. Maybe I'm a litttle obsessed by them. 

I just painted this strange, freaky mushrooms, just to try to add a face on it ^_^

I'm not very satisfied about the final result, but it's a good start to think something similar ^_^

I'm thinking to create a sculpture based on this painting (a mushroom with a face) and I'll work on this idea in the next day. Imagination is all in this job! ^_^

See ya soon

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

You must have eaten some strange shrooms to come up with that!

lol :D Maybe I exagerated with some strange shrooms :P

Ha ha ha that is a funny one. I like that. I can see a childrens story book here.I see you used the stamp technique for the leaves in the background like the way you made the clouds. It works really well.

Yes, I used the stamp tecniques in the background, I love it! I have to make some new stamps in the next days ;)

I love this one <3 The mushroom season is so rich this year <3

Thanks so much!!! ^_^

Why would you say your weren't satisfied with the end result?
I think it's pretty good.
The large cap on the small stem is awesome!
Keep up the good work.

Thanks so much for your nice words! I'm not very satisfied just about the shades of brown of the mushroom :D

That mushroom is giving me the eye! LOL thanks for sharing my friend.

Have a nice day, Troy ^_^

😂😂😂
Nice one.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

thanks for sharing ) this mushroom makes me smile :) nice work!

It's looking funny but it's also looking good and creative. It's also pretty but you'll do much better next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61