My freaky whale (one of my old paintings) ^_^

in #art6 years ago

A couple of yeara ago, before to start my "adventure" here on Steemit, I painted this freaky whale. Sure, before to know Steemit I've always thought about whale just like a big fish on the see. I fish that I watched just in some docu movies or in some books. Following my style and my need to represent a "not real" whale, I did this oil painting on paper (200 gr paper, size A4) and I had so much fun to image this fish!

Sure, since I understood that here a "whale" is something different, I started to think about my freaky whale in a different way.

Sure, I have my own whale and this is:

Maybe you think he seems a tired fish or a bored fish. Maybe it is, I don't know, but I'm pretty sure there are not similar whale around ^_^

See ya later

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

he looks quite stylish with all of those sea weeds hair :> and the little fishes seems to follow him because he's the coolest guy they know :D

love the weird nose and sleepy eye on the whale ! it gives him a very unusual feeling :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I agree with you. their is no similar whale in sea
fine paint.

That whale is giving us the eye. Lol. Nicely done Sylvia

Hahaha your paintings of animals with lazy eyes look so awesome.

Thanks for sharing, Silvia!

Dear Artist @silviabeneforti ! This post has been resteemed and upvoted from FineArtNow account ! See you soon !

Just a bit freaky.... :)

Wwow. Awesome painting..love you friend

Awww I love him, he's so cute!!

Wow. This is amazing 😍😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28